Straight from New Jersey, No Ordinary Tomato!

I am from New Jersey, but you can bet I’m no ordinary tomato.

Seven months after the sudden death of my beautiful, wonderful brother, I am searching for ways to re-engage with life.   I am drawn to my garden because it reminds me that life goes ever on, in a circle.  Even after the harshest winter strips us to the bone,  good things return to us.

How can I honor him?  He helped so many young people develop the best within themselves.  I don’t have his charm, his talent, his easy way with all kinds of people.  But I can do other things.  I am inspired to apply my passion for gardening to help build a stronger community and a more beautiful world.  Wish me luck.  Here goes the journey….

One response to “Straight from New Jersey, No Ordinary Tomato!

  1. So sorry to hear about your brother and what a wonderful way to honor his memory. I have a garden now and I am not very good at gardening as I haven’t put a lot of attention to it. (My mother is the gardener in our family.) So if I have questions, I know I can ask you. My challenge is, of course, the deer!

Leave a Reply

