Spring Seed Order

It’s a happy day when I get to place my spring seed order from the Cooks Garden catalog.  For the time being, I’m sticking with the standards.  For salads:  Jersey tomatoes, cherry tomatoes, bell peppers, lunchbox cucumbers and summer lettuce mix.  For cooking:  colorful Bright Lights swiss chard and heirloom zucchini.  For flavor, a variety of herbs including dill, sage, basil, Italian parsley and more.  And because what’s a vegetable garden without them:  sunflowers and nasturtiums.

Over the next week, I’ve got lots of clean up work to do in order to get my vegetable garden ready for these new seeds and plants.  There are weeds to be cleared, compost to be spread and so forth.  For now, I’ll just eagerly anticipate the arrival of my spring seed order, and rhapsodize about the good things that will soon be growing in the garden.

Image

Image

Leave a comment